Identity Press Clipping

  1. Washington Post: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/theworldpost/wp/2018/09/18/identity-politics/?noredirect=on

  2. Standard: ​https://www.standard.co.uk/lifestyle/books/identity-the-demand-for-dignity-and-the-politics-of-resentment-by-francis-fukuyama-review-a3947681.html

  3. NPR: https://www.npr.org/2018/09/11/646420245/fukuyama-a-new-american-identity-could-be-antidote-to-polarizing-u-s-politics

  4. Reason: https://reason.com/blog/2018/09/26/fukuyama-podcast

  5. New Statesman https://www.newstatesman.com/john-gray-identity-politics-contemporary-francis-fukuyama-lies-bind-kwame-anthony-appiah-review

  6. Real Clear Politics: https://www.realclearpolitics.com/2018/09/19/francis_fukuyama_identity_politics_is_undermining_democracy_453722.html

  7. The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/books/2018/sep/16/francis-fukuyama-interview-trump-picks-racial-themes-to-drive-people-on-the-left-crazy

  8. Guardian books: https://www.theguardian.com/books/ng-interactive/2018/sep/15/the-50-biggest-books-of-autumn-2018?CMP=twt_books_b-gdnbooks

  9. Vox: https://www.vox.com/ezra-klein-show-podcast/2018/9/28/17907454/francis-fukuyama-book-recommendations-ezra-klein-show-amazon-identity-politics

  10. The American Interest podcast: https://www.the-american-interest.com/podcast/episode-202-identity-and-its-discontents/

  11. The American Interest: https://www.the-american-interest.com/2018/08/23/identity-and-the-end-of-history/

  12. Kirkus Reviews: https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/francis-fukuyama/identity-demand-dignity/

  13. Commonwealth Club: https://www.commonwealthclub.org/events/2018-10-30/francis-fukuyama-identity-how-it-separates-us-and-can-bring-us-together

  14. Allen Andunwin: https://www.allenandunwin.com/browse/books/academic-professional/cultural-studies/Identity-Francis-Fukuyama-9781781259801

  15. The Economist: https://www.economist.com/books-and-arts/2018/08/23/francis-fukuyama-and-kwame-anthony-appiah-take-on-identity-politics

  16. Chronicle: https://www.chronicle.com/article/What-Follows-the-End-of/244369

  17. Medium, Tobias B: https://medium.com/@tobias_b/francis-fukuyama-identity-the-demand-for-dignity-and-the-politics-of-resentment-3fc373c8d93a

  18. Medium, Stanford Magazine:​ https://medium.com/stanford-magazine/francis-fukuyama-stanford-who-i-am-the-role-of-identity-in-modern-politics-bcc3deaab2b6

  19. The Economist:​ https://www.economist.com/open-future/2018/09/14/how-are-identity-politics-changing-democracy

  20. National Post: https://nationalpost.com/news/world/victims-virtues-and-the-fight-for-liberal-democracy-andrew-coyne-in-conversation-with-francis-fukuyama

  21. WSJ: https://www.wsj.com/articles/politics-we-are-all-aggrieved-minorities-now-1536283248

  22. Rudaw: http://www.rudaw.net/english/interview/01092018

  23. FT: https://www.ft.com/content/09c2c1e4-ad05-11e8-8253-48106866cd8a

  24. Post and Courier: https://www.postandcourier.com/opinion/commentary/are-we-surrendering-americanism-to-identity-politics/article_500b62ce-bdcb-11e8-8f6f-df651205d8c4.html

  25. Conversations e-flux: https://conversations.e-flux.com/t/francis-fukuyama-postpones-the-end-of-history/8272

  26. WaPo: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/theworldpost/wp/2018/09/21/social-cohesion/?utm_term=.283178586021

  27. WaPo: https://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/i-wanted-to-understand-europes-populism-so-i-talked-to-bono/2018/09/20/55ee0d82-bcfd-11e8-b7d2-0773aa1e33da_story.html?utm_term=.835f0964b772

  28. Tucson: https://tucson.com/opinion/national/fareed-zakaria-fighting-populism-with-emotion-not-analysis/article_e3f3c70e-9edc-52b2-80f2-3a32ea111655.html

  29. New York Times; https://www.nytimes.com/2018/08/27/books/review/francis-fukuyama-identity-kwame-anthony-appiah-the-lies-that-bind.html

  30. The Hill: https://thehill.com/opinion/civil-rights/406096-us-joins-ranks-of-middle-east-with-fierce-identity-politics

  31. Quillette: https://quillette.com/2018/09/14/a-better-theory-of-the-human-soul/

  32. The Economist Asks podcast: https://soundcloud.com/theeconomist/the-economist-asks-francis

  33. How do we fix it: http://www.howdowefixit.me/new-blog-3/francisfukuyama​

 

VIDEOS:

 

  1. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vvzhgSkbrxU

  2. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAuX_iQM_LQ

  3. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHK58UPucRI

  4. https://carnegieendowment.org/2018/09/18/global-rise-of-identity-politics-event-6951

  5. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U71V0yU_fRU

  6. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zukQi7EH8Hs&t=0s&list=PLjSvbbhu6GB4osC74ooRsiJ_qQYsj9Cw7&index=4​

  7. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NypRZHX8mPg&t=0s&list=PLjSvbbhu6GB4osC74ooRsiJ_qQYsj9Cw7&index=6

  8. (from 2011) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7X2m05MnYZA

  9. (from 2017) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsgVotKD1Aw


 

Share this Page