Skip to:


La Geografía Electoral de 2012 (México)
Policy Brief

On July 1, over 50 million Mexicans went to the polls to elect the next President of the Republic. The official count showed the Institutional Revolutionary Party (PRI) candidate, Enrique Peña Nieto, as winning with 38.21% of the vote. He was followed by Democratic Revolucionary Party (PRD) candidate Andrés Manuel López Obrador, who received 31.59% of the vote and National Action Party (PAN) candidate Josefina Vázquez Mota with 25.41% of the vote.

Publication Materials
Elections Report (English) Download pdf
Elections Report (Spanish) Download pdf

Share This Publication

Research Project